no peanuts & no tree nuts
Our bakery is a 100% peanut and tree nut free facility and we have allergen reports for all ingredients to ensure that they have not come into contact with peanuts or tree nuts during manufacturing. Please note that Health Canada classifies coconut and nutmeg as seeds and not as tree nuts.
All of our menu items are safe for those with peanut and tree nut allergies.
no eggs & no dairy
Our vegan line of baking contains no eggs or dairy (and of course no peanuts or tree nuts). Although we use egg and dairy ingredients in the bakery, we take special precautions to ensure there is no cross-contamination.
Vegan menu items are safe for those with egg free, dairy free, or vegan diets; lactose intolerance, and those with egg and dairy allergies as well as peanut and tree nut allergies.
not gluten free
We have a selection of recipes that are flourless, however due to limited space in our facility and the airborne nature of flour, wheat (gluten) is not an allergen that we are able to effectively control for and cross-contamination is a possibility.
Our flourless menu items are safe for those with peanut and tree nut allergies, but are not recommended for those with wheat allergies or celiac disease.
other priority allergens
identified by Health Canada
Many of our menu ingredients contain soy and / or soy lecithin and there are no procedures in place to prevent cross-contamination. As a result, we are unable to guarantee that any of our menu items are free from soy.
Some of our ingredients “may contain traces” of sulphites in quantities of <10ppm.
Please contact us for more information.
The allergens below are not present in the bakery, however ingredients are not screened for potential cross-contamination with these allergens during manufacturing.
For additional questions, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.